Board of Directors

Gainesville Economic Development Corporation
Board of Directors

Tommy James - President

Former Owner, Lone Star Trucking

Trey Schalk

Wealth Advisor, Schalk and Smith

Keith Clegg

Owner, Joe Walter Lumber
Gainesville City Council

David Moore

Director and Engineer, Bend Petroleum

Philip Neelley

President, Trident Process Systems

Will Presson

Managing Partner, Merit Advisors

Bob Bloom

Retired SVP & Chief Engineering & Technology Officer, National Oilwell Varco, Inc.

Ex-Officio Board Members

Jim Goldsworthy

Mayor, City of Gainesville
Agent, State Farm Insurance

Barry Sullivan

City Manager, City of Gainesville

Jason Brinkley

Cooke County Judge
Attorney, Sullivant, Wright & Brinkley

Thomas Sledge

CEO, North Texas Medical Center

Ryan Morris

Chief Executive Officer, First State Bank

Beverly Snuggs

Real Estate Investor

Dr. DesMontes Stewart

Superintendent, Gainesville ISD

Board of Directors Meetings

Fourth Monday of the Month
11:30 AM
311 S Weaver, Gainesville, TX 76240

Important Announcements Concerning COVID-19 & Economic Disaster Relief